DIY Easter Gifts Part 2

 So for part 2 I decided to show you how to make an origami swan/sweet holder. I think this idea is lovely for kids!
Step 1: Using squared paper, cut from a4, create two diagonal folds, meeting in the centre. 
Step 2: Fold the two outer flaps to join in the middle.

Step 3: Fold the ‘cone like’ side in half. Make sure this this firmly creased.   
Step 4: Turn the paper around, it should have two flaps like so.

Step 5. You will then need to push the two outer flaps inwards, and crease firmly. 
Step 6: Turn the paper back around.   
Step 6: Next, fold the tip back inwards, it does not need to be folded all the way.

Step 7: Using the previous crease line, fold in half length ways. Like so.

Holding the bottom of the swan, push the neck up and fold. You should be left with something like this.

Do the same with the beak and you’re done! 
Here is what my swan looked like on my table once I filled it with sweets! I hope the pictures were clear and easy to understand, and remember you can be creative as you like with your swan!

Sonia xx

